Skip to content
Moffit Site (photo credit – Jim Sechrist)

Our goal is to preserve Lincoln County history for future generations.

Our society was organized in 1940 by 25 people representing 8 townships with Frank Cooper as president; Glenn Sheppard as vice-president; Thelma McMullen as secretary; and Floyd Sowers as treasurer. Dues of 25 cents were charged and 300 people gathered at the first general meeting. Many were old settlers living in Lincoln County more than 50 years. Nice displays from this beginning are in the Lincoln courthouse today.

83 years later the society is still active and oversees all LCHS properties. The society holds historically informative events throughout the year and is activity involved in the community and Lincoln County.

Homestead (photo credit – Jim Sechrist)
Evangelican Lutheran Church, Denmark (photo credit – Jim Sechrist)
Lincoln Courthouse (photo credit – Jim Sechrist)

2023 Lincoln County Historical Society Board

A strong team with years of experience

Mike Day


Kathie Crispin

Vice President

Jennie Pahls


Amanda Ford


2023 Lincoln County Historical Society Board Members-At-Large

Bud DeArvil

Diane Helus

Jim Sechrist

Cody Wolting

Mickey Suelter

2023 Lincoln County Historical Complex Volunteers

Pam Morgan

Jack Crispin

Carole Rader

Emilie Wacker

Tracee Hamilton

Janell Flores

Joseph Meier

Cooper Rathbun

Museum Director

Dana Walters